Psychosomatik – Re/In/Trospective

| | , ,

Psychosomatik returns to sign an extensive release after releasing State Of Oppression in 2014. The French Industrial and EBM duo returns to this format after 6 years but this time with the collaboration of a wide range of artists and bands, both contemporary and true legends of this genre.

Re/In/Trospective is a compilation consisting of 13 cuts, with 2 new tracks like the very percussive and industrial “Damage Done” and the technoid “Carnal Pleasure” which show the direction taken by the band. “The Madman” is reworked by the US band Spankthenun with talent. The tracks “Bullfighter”,”No Time To Lose” and “State of Oppression” who were in the first album, are remastered for the occasion. Then come two tracks with invited friends, “Check the Numbers” with Camuscle and “Release Me” with Obe. The last official track is “Groundzero” one of the first tracks of the band, a catchy Trance/EBM track. As a bonus we find 4 remixes of the tracks “No Time To Lose” and “Bullfighter” by the bands Signal Aout 42, Destillat, Blut Reaktor and the american DJ Shane Aungst.

It emerges from “Re/In/Trospective” the spirit of the claimed influences Front Line Assembly, Front 242 and Signal Aout 42, apart from the two tracks at the beginning and the remixes with a more current sound, the rest is more oldschool.

Release date: February 5th, 2021.


Hainbach – Schwebungssummer [Misc.]

Sturm Café – Die Schreckensinsel


Leave a Comment