Various Artists – Mothership [Voitax & Midnight Shift]

| | , , , ,

Midnight Shift and Voitax merge into one project to present a first joint release. Mothership is the result of this first collaboration between these two labels, an album released on triple vinyl that also experiences the cooperation between artists, as the 15 tracks are the result of the collaboration of 30 artists with similar ideas matched in an unusual and very fruitful way.

The two labels share similar objectives and this is a project that shows that the two platforms are sailing in the same direction. Mothership seduces by the creative combination of the artists and the different genres that dominate each one of them. This album provides the perfect platform for multidisciplinary artists to find a new and exciting midpoint. Percussive Bristolian techno sits comfortably next to dystopian electro. Heady, broken techno cuts are balanced by equally tough, uplifting electronica. Innovatively and confidently blurring lines between house, techno and its functional counterparts, Mothership provides a window into the musical upbringing of our hand-picked talent.


A1 Hodge + Nico – Akita

A2 Invia + Masha Motive – Transfigured

A3 Arad + Rory St John – Radharc

B1 Cyan85 + Paco Pack – 4 Ma C – Borgs

B2 Jamal Moss + KiNK – Spiral Galaxies with 2 Cores

C1 Sorcery + Xhin – Pattern Confrontation

C2 ABSL + Simo Cell – Put Less

D1 Paàl + Umwelt – Event Horizon

D2 Kyoka + Sorcery – Polyprism

D3 Esker + Swarm Intelligence – Seventh Continent

E1 Brenecki + Kamikaze Space Programme – Karabash

E2 L/F/D/M + Veronica Maximova – Obsolete Vernacular

E3 Cressida + Makaton – Pirates

F1 Don’t DJ + Harmonious Thelonious – Hambi

F2 Florian Kupfer + Innsyter – Superfans

Release date: January 27th, 2019.


Drvg Cvltvre – Subdued By Mass Media [Soil Records]

Various Artists – CTX004 (NXT recordings)


Leave a Comment