Drvg Cvltvre – Subdued By Mass Media [Soil Records]

| | ,

The evolution of Soil Records is mainly based on a clear industrial line, in a style that SOJ has been polishing as an artist and that as the main responsible of the platform he has been able to transmit to his record project. But the label itself has also evolved in other factors such as the integration of renowned artists in its catalogue, with a format that currently only discriminates between cassette and vinyl, although there is always the option of acquiring the digital tracks, and it is also worth noting the frequency of their releases in this most recent stage.

In June 2018, Soil released Tears For Fears, a compilation with tracks by Adam Winchester, SOJ, Sturqen, Orlok 101, Ivar Dreieck and Decalogue. A year and a half later a massive replica of this album arrives, a second part with 35 tracks that clearly shows the current projection of the label, with a wider participation and with a more universal musical idea of the contemporary industrial scene.

Tears For Fears Vol. 2 is a great showcase of artists and projects with consolidated careers, although some of them may seem more discreet. But if there’s a reason why this album stands out, it’s because of the great variety of subgenres and interpretations that the current counterculture holds.

Drvg Cvltvre is one of the artists collaborating on this album which is published on double cassette.

Release date: December 25th, 2019.


Various Artists – ZwaarteKracht 3 [ZwaarteKracht]

Various Artists – Mothership [Voitax & Midnight Shift]


Leave a Comment